Applications Chin Na Applications Pa Kua Mother Palm Apps Hebei Hsing I - 12 Animals Wu Tai Chi 13 Methods
Chen Style Tai Chi Yang Style Tai Chi Pa Kua Hsing I - 5 Fists Single Whip in Tai Chi

12 Animals of (Hebei style) Xingyiquan: FALCON

Xingyiquan (Hsing I Ch'uan)

The Falcon is the seventh of the 12 Animals. The Falcon is a bird of prey, as it folds its wings, enters the woods, pierces the sky, and flips over. The fists are very focused on a straight line, and involve bursting (Wood), pounding (Fire on a straight line), and drilling (Water). The hands sharply change from left to right, and from up to down just like the manner in which the calligraphy for Falcon is written. Additionally, the entire form practiced in one direction emulates the act of writing the character for Falcon.

This Hebei style of Hsing-I Ch'uan (Xing Yi Quan) is organized using 12 Animals that group and teach the martial characteristics of particular actions. Sample Applications from the 12 Animals: Nei Jia (Internal) Kung Fu Martial Application Example

Hsing I (Xingyiquan) Falcon take down (Jiang Rong Qiao style)

More About Hsing I Chuan (Xing Yi Quan)
Xingyi Resources: Mother Fists Video Series, Hsing I Books

About Nei Jia Kung Fu
The approach of Taijiquan, Xingyiquan and Baguazhang is to engage the opponent's aggression, maintain contact and exploit the weaknesses in the opponent's situation.
More About Nei Jia (Internal) Kung Fu

Tai Chi Chuan Overview Hsing I Chuan Overview Pa Kua Chang Overview Nei Jia Kung Fu Overview Yiquan

©2007 by and Gerald A. Sharp chiflow.comSTORE PreviousNextTaijiquanBaguazhangXingyiquan